Europa League: Roma into Group C with Real Betis, Ludogorets, and Helsinki

John Solano

Roma’s group fate in the Europa League was determined this afternoon during today’s draw in Nyon.

Sitting in Pot 1, the Giallorossi were drawn into Group C along with Spanish side Real Betis, Bulgarian club Ludogorets, and Finnish side Helsinki.

The first round of the group stage takes place on September 8th with the sixth and final matchday scheduled for November 3rd.

Group winners progress to the round of 16 while the group runners-up go into the knockout round playoffs, where they will take on the third-placed UEFA Champions League teams for spots in the round of 16. Meanwhile, third-placed sides transfer to the UEFA Europa Conference League knockout round playoffs.

Group A: Arsenal, PSV Eindhoven, Bodø/Glimt, Zürich
Group B: Dynamo Kyiv, Rennes, Fenerbahçe, AEK Larnaca
Group C: Roma, Ludogorets, Real Betis, HJK Helsinki
Group D: Braga, Malmö, Union Berlin, Saint-Gilloise
Group E: Manchester United, Real Sociedad, Sheriff, Omonoia
Group F: Lazio, Feyenoord, Midtjylland, Sturm Graz
Group G: Olympiacos, Qarabağ, Freiburg, Nantes
Group H: Crvena zvezda, Monaco, Ferencváros, Trabzonspor

Match Center

MatchDay 37
19 May 20:45